Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

News archive 2017





Latest News 2019



  • 1st September 2019 - Dinas overpower Millwood 53-23 to retain Alun Martin Memorial Cup.          Congratulations to Tony Gittings, Elgan Evans, Matthew Gershenson & Ritchie Janes on their 26-10 win, and to  Mark Diment, Andy Locker, Chris Daw and Tim Hurcom on winning 27-13 as Dinas keep the cup for second year.


  • 27th August 2019 - Dinas win Hugh Meddins Over 60's Trophy. Many congratulations to Crayton Green, Andrew Harvey, Dave Parker, Roger Russell, Clive Todd and Gerry White who ran out worthy winners across a five team finals day on Wednesday last.


  •  Club Finals 2019

        Congratulations to all the winners & commiserations to the runners up.

        Friday 30th August 6pm

        Senior Singles - Andrew Harvey (14) vs Clive Todd (21)

        Gents Handicap - Matthew Gershenson (21) vs Ritchie Janes (10)

        Ladies Handicap - Denise Letts (21) vs Jayne Illingworth (19)    

        Saturday 31st August

        10.00am Mixed Pairs - Sonia Letts & Andy Locker (17) vs Denise Letts & Gareth Griffiths (21)

        11.00am Pullen Trophy - Tony Gittings (10) vs Cieran Leaden (21)

        11.00am Gents 2 Wood - Jon Ackland (13) vs Clive Todd (14) 

        1.45pm Gents Pairs - Andy Locker & Matthew Gershenson (21) vs Dave Parker & David Vowles (17)

        3.00pm Ladies Championship - Sonia Letts (19) vs Denise Letts (21)

        3.00pm Gents Championship - Jon Ackland (16) vs Clive Todd (21)



  • 3rd August 2019 - Superb effort by Ritchie Janes in reaching the Tenby Gold Cup Final this week, beaten only by eight times winner David Kingdon in the final. A fantastic performance throughout the week from Ritchie who did himself and the club proud.


  • 2nd August 2019 - Many congratulations to Dave Parker, Clive Todd, Nigel Leigh and Dean Rees on winning the East Wales Private Greens Single Rink trophy, defeating a strong Ely Valley rink 21-14 in the final at Sr. Fagans.



Rose Bowl Winners

Massive Congratulations to Captains Cynthia Westphal / Judith Meddins and the Ladies on being crowned 2018 Double Rink 'Rose Bowl' champions.



Club Finals 2018 ~ Results

Congratulations to the following winners :

Men's Championship - R Janes (21) vs (17) M Gershenson 

Ladies Championship - J Meddins (21) vs (9) S Letts

Mixed Pairs - J Illingworth & G Griffiths (21) vs (13) J Meddins & A Locker

Men's Handicap - M Gershenson (21) vs (11) P Marks

Ladies Handicap - J Meddins (21) vs (20) B Moses

Men's Over 60 - C Todd (21) vs (4) C Green

Men's Pullen - R Grant (21) vs (9) T Gittings

Men's 2 Wood - C Todd (18) vs (5) P Marks 

Men's Pairs - R Janes & D Parker (24) vs (16) M Gershenson & R Greatrex



23rd July 2018 - Great success in the Vale of Glamorgan county finals at Maesteg Celtic BC.

All four Dinas representatives won their respective finals. A huge congratulations to our county champions ......

Pairs - Dean Rees and Mike Prosser

Senior triples - Dave Parker, Andrew Harvey and Clive Todd

Senior fours - Dave Parker, Gerry White, Andrew Harvey and Clive Todd

Two bowl singles - Jon Ackland



      Follow link:-    tournament 2018 


Newly refurbished clubhouse, with new bar now open.

Visitors and guests warmly welcome